Diane Cilento has been a mainstay of World theatre and Film since her roles in films such as


The Cherry Orchard (1991)
Winner Takes All (1986)
The Boy Who Had Everything (1984) with her son Jason Connery
Hitler: The Last Ten Days (1973)
The Wicker Man (1973)
Z.P.G. (1972)
Zero Population Growth (1971)
Negatives (1968)
Hombre (1967)
The Agony and The Ecstasy (1965)
Rattle of a Simple Man (1964)
Tom Jones (1963)
I Thank a Fool (1962)
The Naked Edge (1961)
Stop Me Before I Kill (1961)
The Truth About Women (1958)
Paradise Lagoon (1957)
The Admirable Crichton (1957)
The Woman for Joe (1956)
The Passing Stranger (1954)


The Angel Who Pawned Her Harp (1954) and her extensive acting in plays and involvement in Australian arts. Diane was awarded a Queensland Greats Award in 2001 in recognition of her status as a National Treasure. She has also written two bestselling novels, 'Hybrid' and 'The Manipulator', which have both been translated into many different languages.

Diane's autobiography My Nine Lives was launched throughout the Commonwealth by the Penguin Group in May 2006. Signed copies are available from Karnak Playhouse or order here online.